GRAMMA CAN I GO OUT TODAY-WELL MY DEAR-I WILL TELL YOU A TALE

Standard

Out of the blue the child came to me and asked a question.  When i turned to address this question i giggled with surprise. Below you will see what i saw.

The QUESTION

Gramma can i go outside today. Well i said doing my best not to laugh.

The air is nippy today my dear,  it bites your nose, nips at your ear tips freezing your fingers and toes. But gramma can i go out today, i want to play go down my slide gramma. Well my dear if you want to go out to play today you will have to wear the big mits. The very mits you won’t wear. To play out today in the air full chill so cold freezing things fast you have to put these mits on. No gramma i don’t like those mits to small.-he means big.- i want to go outside backyard gramma please gramma please please please i want to play on my slide. Listen my dear i will tell you a tale, of a cat and his wet whiskers out in the windy freezing air, sliding down a big slide, and when he got to the bottom . . .The snot running from his nose on his face froze!  he had to have frozen snot on his face. And go to school with frozen snot on his face. Gramma i don’t want frozen snot on my face i want to go outside on my slide. Gramma will you play outside with me. Only if you put on these mits and blow your nose for me when i ask you to or your snot will freeze to your face. Okay  gramma   i will wear the mits. But the child says this like the biggest cross to bear in the world. These are mits to keep your hands from freezing and breaking off.  Watch while i break that icicle hanging down. See it breaks! And if your hands freezes they will break off!   Gramma i don’t want to play outside gramma can i have a bath. Yes young master you can, it’s much warmer.

Gramma can i go out to play today.

Gramma can i go out to play today.

100_3010 100_3011 100_3012

One thought on “GRAMMA CAN I GO OUT TODAY-WELL MY DEAR-I WILL TELL YOU A TALE

  1. That the when I read a blog, I hope so it doesnt
    disappoint me approximately that one. I mean, Yes, it was my strategy to read, in spite of this When i thought youd have some thing interesting to state.
    All I hear is often many whining about something you could fix if you ever werent too busy
    in search of attention.

Leave a Reply

