ME AND MY SPINACH

Standard
  1. I Love to eat spinach.     
Spinach

Spinach (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I Love to eat spinach for a few good reasons,  some,  have just entered my head, if a man can’t eat spinach when he is living,  how the hell can he eat it when he is dead.

  1. I believe it gave Popeye his strength.
  2. I believe green leafy vegetables help give you life.
  3. I believe when cooked,  it tastes like beet tops.
  4. I Love beets.

    A dozen boiled eggs with lion marks visible in...

    A dozen boiled eggs with lion marks visible in a saucepan. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I Love to eat eggs for a few good reasons and some have just entered  my head. If a man can eat eggs when he is living, how the hell can he eat them dead.

  1. I believe eggs are good for you if kept natural.
  2. I believe a boiled egg  a day is healthy and lean.
  3. I believe yellow and green look nice together.
  4. I Love spinach omelets.

    Meant To Be Dinner: Cheese Board

    Meant To Be Dinner: Cheese Board (Photo credit: ulterior epicure)

I Love to eat cheese for a few good reasons and some have just entered my head. If a man can’t eat cheese when he is living, how the hell can he eat cheese when he is dead.

  1.   I believe real cheese is extremely good for you.
  2. I believe the taste of different cheeses taste like heaven.
  3. I believe  i love the color orange. I Love cheese spinach omelets.
  4. I Love to cook and eat.

Here is my home-made cheese spinach omelet.

I made sure i cooked enough for three plates, of course one plate was for a two-year old.   Here is what i did. I turned the stove on medium hot. Placed the pan on the stove,  AFTER,  i washed and broke the spinach.   Then i work fast not to burn the pan  but make sure it is HOT, then add a little amount of butter,  as it melts,  i work fast, then i spray the hot pan with a cooking spray,  and work even faster,  not to burn the butter.   Then when all is well,  i dump in the mixture.

  • I washed one hand full of fresh spinach, then broke the leaves in pieces.
  • I cracked five large eggs in a large bowl and beat them long.
  • I added salt and pepper and garlic powder.

    Omelet with spinach

    I Love spinach in my egg and cheese.

  • I beat the eggs more.
  • I add the spinach and beat more.

Then i pour all the mixture in the hot pan and wait a minute for the bottom to cook then,  i turn over the omelet and add the cheese.

Then i turn the heat down. When the cheese starts to melt i turn the stove off.

eggs

One for me, one for you, and one for uncle Sammy.

Me . . .I do not wait for the omelet to get warm i take it hot and do my best to eat it hot.  My  my   my . . .So good and good for you.

 

Leave a Reply

